Lego Movie Lego Set Review (that’s a lot of Lego)

Before you read this post you must have watched the Lego Movie and read the Lego Movie Review. (On my blog)

For my birthday, my parents got me some really neat Lego Movie Lego sets – Metal Beard’s Duel and Emmet’s Construct-o-Mech. My friend and I built them while watching The Lego Movie! Normally, I would just put the completed set on my shelf but my friend and I played with them by driving the Construct-o-Mech around and battling evil skeleton robots with Unikitty and Emmet. The Metal Beard Lego set was really cool and easy to build. All of the steam-punk like add-ons were somewhat difficult because they needed to be placed in meticulously small places. On the other hand, the Construct-o-Mech lego set was somewhat monotonous because of the numerous moving joints and the repetitive limbs and shoulder straps. I was extremely happy with the end result though! Here is a scene that I made with all of the sets:

The Lego Movie legos-5

Emmets Construct-o-Mech:

The Lego Movie legos-4 (1)

 

Metal Beard:

The Lego Movie legos-3

And the rest of the bystanders:

The Lego Movie legos-2

I personally hope that there is a Lego Movie sequel, do you? Thats all for now, see you in a week! (Give or take a couple days).

 

One thought on “Lego Movie Lego Set Review (that’s a lot of Lego)

Please Leave a Reply